Spanish Prize of Logic

1) Every three years is attributed a prize.

2)Participants are asked to submit an original manuscript written in English, between 15 and 30 pages, on any topic that can be considered to be related to logic (according to the standards of the international logic community).

3) The jury is formed by researchers representative of diverse areas of logic.

4) The prize, besides being honorific, supports the participation (travel + housing + registration fee) of the winner in the World Congress of Universal Logic and the publication of the paper in the journal Logica Universalis, Birkhäuser.

5) All researchers who are (or have been in the last 10 years) affiliated with any university or research institution based in Spain may compete, regardless of their position, nationality, gender or age. This includes not only professors and researchers from these institutions, but also current postgraduate students and doctors who presented their Ph. Dissertations less than 10 years ago.

Spanish Prize of Logic 2021

i) Participation in UNILOG'2022 in Crete, Greece: travel (from any city in Sapin to Crete is financially supported by the Society of Logic, Methodology and Philosophy of Science in Spain) + housing + registration fees will be provided to the winner and the paper will be published in the journal Logica Universalis The awarded person will present his/her work at the 2nd World Logic Prizes Contest competing with the corresponding award winners from other countries.

ii)Applicants must submit their manuscripts by 30 November 2020 in PDF format, through EasyChair. . The following LaTeX template is recommended: LOGICA UNIVERSALIS template.

iii) Jury 2021
The committee will act as the jury of the prize, which may seek the opinion of external evaluators if appropriate. In any case, the final decision will correspond to the jury of the prize.

This prize is part of the project A PRIZE OF LOGIC IN EVERY COUNTRY.


The members of the committee that promotes the prize in Spain are Mara Manzano, Chair (USAL), Fernando Soler (US), Concha Martínez -Vidal (USC), Enrique Alonso (UAM), María José Frapolli (UGR), Felip Manya (IIIA. CSIC), Antonia Huertas (UOC), Ángel Nepomuceno (US) and José Pedro Úbeda (UV).

February, 20th 2021 - Competition resolution 2020-21
The Jury of the Spanish Logic Prize announces with great pleasure, that the prize has been awarded to the article "Completeness: From Husserl to Carnap", authored by Dr. Víctor Aranda Utrero. It also informs that it has decided to award the jury's special mention to the article "Euclidean Arithmetic: An Inductive Theory for the Positive Rational Numbers", authored by Cecilia Neve-Jiménez.
Yours sincerely, The members of the jury.

Víctor Aranda Utrero